argh
2008-09-29, 12:01 a.m.

I don't think I have ever been so anxious for a weekend to end. Somehow I didn't think this weekend would ever end. And it's not because I have anything particularly interesting giong on this week, I definitely don't. It was just a frustrating weekend.
I used to be able to sit back with Darren's family and just soak it all in, listen and observe. But I keep finding lately, that once you add in the mix of a few members of the extended family, I just want to fucking scream. It just feels... intense. His one aunt (who is probably one of the only members of the entire family that I don't necessarily care for) told me last night that Darren and I don't have any sense of humor.
It doesn't help that Dare got to fuck off with friends/his dad for most of the weekend, leaving me to twiddle my thumbs/trying not to scream.
I am so happy to be home, and I can't bear to face the fact that we have to go back up there in 2 weeks for thanksgiving, I fortunately will be spending most of my time with my family and Danielle and the babies.
I don't think I have ever been so happy to hear Chris's voice on the phone tonight, even though he was just calling to ask for a ride out to the shop in the morning, I think it helped ground me a little, just to have some contact with the outside world.
I am going to be exhausted in the morning, as its after midnight now, and I am nowhere near tired yet... Ok I just yawned, maybe I am tired.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design