-
2008-09-23, 9:14 a.m.

This is something that has weighed very heavily on me for years, and for some reason, I just can't stop feeling guilty about it. I suppose it's partly because I know I acted like a spoiled brat, and completely ungrateful...
Christmas 2000 was the first time my mom had ever had steady full time employment in my memory, so I guess I had set the bar a little higher in terms of Christmas that year (remember please, I was only 15) than I had for the previous holidays where my mom was barely working and my dad was sick. So that year I told my mom I wanted a Frozen Ocean t shirt, and a particular cd (amongst other things I'm sure) so I got a pink t shirt from Frozen Ocean and the wrong cd from the band I had requested. So I returned them both. And I later found out that my mom had had to go to get those gifts, on the bus, in a snow storm. It's been nearly 8 years and I still feel absolutely horrible about this

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design