-
2006-12-20, 10:48 p.m.

After much deliberation, I signed up for a Facebook account last night. While I don't really understand how most of it works. I set myself up a profile, and quickly learned that about 1/5 of my graduating class is also on Facebook. How scary is that? I can't see most of their profiles (again due to not knowing how the thing works) but from their display pictures and their current locations/schools, it seems as though everybody I once went to school with has moved on with their lives to big and exciting things. They have traveled, gone to universities abroad. And here I am. Just the same as always. Being engaged and cohabitating with somebody seems like such minor news compared to moving across the country and traveling to interesting places.
It seems slightly odd that I'm sitting here feeling depressed over the fact that I've never been to Victoria and I don't have a digital camera.
I'm a strange girl.
It seems so weird to look through all these pictures of this girl who I've known since grade 4 (never close friends, but aquaintences nonethless) and she's not longer a little girl, she's a woman... a beautiful adult woman, while once again, I still feel like such a child.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design