Incubus
2003-07-25, 9:15 p.m.

Wish You Were Here

I dig my toes into the sand

The ocean looks like a thousand diamonds strewn across a blue blanket

I lean against the wind

Pretend that I am weightless

And in this moment I am happy...happy

I wish you were here

I lay my head into the sand

The sky resembles a backlit canopy with holes punched in it

I'm counting UFO's

I signal them with my lighter

And in this moment I am happy...happy

I wish you were here

The world's a roller coaster and I am not strapped in

Maybe I should hold with care but my hands are busy in the air

I Miss You

To see you, when I wake up is a gift I didn't think could be real.

To know that you feel the same as I do is a three-fold utopian dream.

You do something to me that I can't explain.

So would I be out of line if I said, I miss you.(?)

I see your picture, I smell your skin on the empty pillow next to mine.

You have only been gone ten days, but already I'm wastin away.

I know I'll see you again whether far or soon.

But I need you to know that I care and I miss you.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design