There ain't nothin love can't fix
2005-07-08, 1:15 p.m.

well yesterday was my last day at HMV, it was a little strange, and a little sad, maybe I imagined fitting in so poorly... I dunno, it doesn't matter anymore. I got a lot of hugs, which was nice and quite unexpected. I'm not really sure what I want to do... just relax for a while I suppose... Well the fireworks last night were most enjoyable, ever since I got out of school, I've been searching for this feeling, just this feeling that I had last summer, of freedom and fun, and it appeared yesterday, but I'm a little bit afraid of it, of what I might do because of it. Then Pen and I awoke WAAAY too early this morning to go to the Stampede Parade, which I have to say was kind of a disappointment, way too many horses, I don't have a problem with horses, but I was hoping for a little bit more, and it was WAY too hot out. While looking for my aunt, some of her husband's workers definitely had their eye on me and Pen, they thought we were lookin at them. haha. silly newfies. I got bit more sun on my arms, was hoping that by wearing a strapless top, that the white marks from my tank top straps would blend in a little more, but no such luck.
Well I'm off to Lloydminster with Darren and his family *yikes* for his cousin's wedding this afternoon. So I should begin to attempt fitting the mass amounts of stuff that I need with me for a weekend into a small duffel bag. *wish me luck* and I need a shower, I'm all dusty.
Well happy birthday tomorrow Darling dear Pen, I'm so sorry I can't be there with you. Hope you enjoy it to the fullest (despite my not being there) Love you lots.
[Download--Come a Little Closer by Dierks Bently] OO and my FCUK sweater arrived yesterday, it's not what I was expected, but it shall do, took only a week to get here from the UK... amazing

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design