-
2013-03-02, 10:34 p.m.

The past few months were tough. That's all there really is to say. It has been a tough go.
And I couldn't help but keep thinking to myself that something HAD to give, I had to catch a break, something good had to be coming this way. Yesterday, on the first of March, following a day that began with a migraine followed by an afternoon of very dark thoughts, this good new finally came.
Darren's parents are giving us a rather sizable chunk of money for the down payment on a house. I was just shocked to the point that I could barely say anything. I'm pretty sure I said "what?!" to Darren like 3 times when he first told me. And then I cried. And then I phoned his mom and cried.
Our ideas of what we can/should afford are a lot different but I'm sure once we start looking we should be able to find some middle ground.
More than anything, I just hope that this means that we can start trying to have a baby... like pretty much ASAP.

Sometimes, even I catch a break ;)

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design