-
2012-03-06, 12:32 a.m.

ugh
I know I need to take a trip and see some things when I'm seriously "driving" around on google maps street view... and getting excited about it. Checked out Victoria for a bit, was impressed at how much I remembered of it 2 1/2 years later, and just from looking at street view. Spent a few minutes in Beverly Hills, and am now looking around Santa Monica, which almost everybody who knows me, knows that it is my #1 travel destination in the world, and has been for at least 10 years. This is kind of sad, and not sad in the 'aww that's so sweet' kind of way. it's sad that I'm 26, and looking at these maps is the closest I have ever been to actually going anywhere. I am now looking at the Pier, which has been my computer desk top on many occasions, I have spent many hours staring at pictures of that particular site, and looking at it just now even made me a bit emotional.
My brother is going to Cuba in a few weeks. I am jealous. I always comforted myself with 'oh well, he's never been anywhere either.' and now he's going. and i am jealous
Oh well. At least I have myself a gym membership. go alli go.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design