directionless again
2011-10-17, 10:16 p.m.

So here I am, about to go to bed for the night, and I'm poking around Facebook, and come across a picture of a couple I've known for a long time, I've worked with him since 06, have knowh him since 05, and have known her for almost as long, I was at their wedding, caught the bouquet. so whatever. Up pops a new picture of them, looking amazing, all dressed up, and knowing that they have a new baby, and they look so happy . Like they have it all. And I am left feeling so empty, hollow, like I am so definitely missing so much, but I can't quite pinpoint what. It's not the "I really want a husband/baby/Ford Escape... that's what would make me feel better" kind of feeling...
I dunno. maybe it stems to how out of control/powerless I have been feeling in regards to my own life lately. How I am continuously longing for some sort of deep connection to another person.

But on a completely unrelated note, I thought I had a sliver in my toe... it was a beard hair from Darren's hair trimmer thing.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design