-
2011-05-07, 3:05 a.m.

I miss blogging... I find myself missing a lot these days. All school year I long to be back at work, surrounded by people who 'get' me, being outside all day, having a tan, feeling like I'm in slightly better shape. So now I have been out of school for a few weeks, and it feels like months. I am working night shifts with a street sweeper (that I own 1/8 of) and I have never felt more isolated or more disconnected from my friends, my family, and just reality. Around 11pm I find that the traffic starts to dwindle, and there are less and less people around, and that's when I start to get really lonely. It also makes me kinda of scared, it's pitch black, I'm in an industrial park, we've got noisy equipment with us... nobody would even hear me scream. It's been over a week and I just can't quite adjust to working through the night. Although the very best part of it, is that I don't have to wake up to an alarm, I wake up on my own around 1-2 pm and just laze around until we have to go . But I'm getting lonely, I miss my friends. I haven't seen anybody that I know other than Darren in a week... Tonight we didn't end up having to sweep because of the rain and I got all excited and sent a bunch of texts trying to find somebody who wanted to go for some drinks and giggle with me... but by the time I got home all I wanted to do was have a bath and lay on the couch. I never made it to the couch, just played Sims on my computer for a while... I even miss my cats, and my clothes. Today was the first day I've been in something other than work clothes (which are so frikken filthy) or pajamas all week, and it felt great, first day of the year to wear flip flips.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design