rubber boots
2008-04-29, 10:06 p.m.

Well I should be getting ready for bed right now, or at least getting a lunch ready for tomorrow. I'm getting back to lanscaping tomorrow. I feel like I've wasted a bunch of time and should have started ages ago, but it's really only been 2 days since I could have started. I think I deserved 2 days off to chill.
In my manic cleaning I've been finding stuff that has been missing for so long, first was me $40 winners gift card, and then today, I found a t shirt that I loved, and barely had even worn that disappeared, it was under a pile of blankets and stuf that I guess i havn't moved in over a year!
I just got back from wal mart, I went to buy my first pair of rubber boots! It's gonna be a wet/snowy couple days, so i thought I deserved to have dry feet. They're pink and fancy, I know everybody is going to laugh at them, and that's exactly why I chose them. Working in the rain is soo unfun.
I hate how...unsure I always feel at the beginning of the landscaping season. I don't think I'll be working with Darren again this summer, which really is for the best, but I always have to be like... oh my cheques are gonna be smaller, i'm gonna be sitting at the shop every night waiting for him, they're gonna have fun without me, what if I get stuck with Angry Tim, just stuff like that. I don't know why I get so wound up about it. Although I am curious to see if I'm getting paid more than this year, another dollar an hour would be swell!!
Well I should go slice up some cucumbers and such for my lunch tomorrow.
I really need to relax or I'm going to be a nauseus stress case like I was my first summer.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design