-
2008-04-28, 1:08 a.m.

Dear Diaryland:
I have to admit, I've been cheating on you. I created a Xanga blog at the request of somebody else and for a brief bit of anonymity. It's kind of nice to be able to write without being judged or attacked for personal feelings. There are lots of sweet features and stuff which might lead the average blogger to be swayed, but don't you worry Diaryland, I'll always be back. Xanga will be forgotten, if not deleted, I am forever loyal.
I am done school, 4.5 semesters down... I feel like a bit of a fuck up for not graduating this year like I should be, but oh well. What can you really do. At 18 it seemed like a good idea to stay in college forever, but now that I've made a payment on my student loans, and have put myself through 2 years entirely on my own, I just want out!!
I was supposed to be starting work tomorrow because I finished my last exam on friday *wipes brow* but there is still snow on the ground here (go figure) so I guess I get a couple more days. I might go help my dad paint for one of them. Now that I've been bumming around all weekend, I'm really glad that I'm not going back to work NEXT monday as was discussed... I've had this stunt played on me before "ok I'll take these days off/quit my job this day" on the basis of plans... and yeah always backfired.
Ok this is why the other journal was created, I'm mad. I'm really pissed off, and there's not even any point in bringing it up because it always just results in me being ignored for x amount of time.
ANYWAYS....
I got a laptop on friday, I can't decide if I'm going to keep it or not. It will be nice when I'm in Claresholm and want to get online while Kevin sits on the computer for 18 hours at a time, and to take to Edmonton when I go. Although it seems like wireless internet isn't as readily available as I was lead to believe, actually, I'm not even really sure how it works. Im using my income tax refund to pay for it, which is kind of exciting. As much as it sucks to have huge portions of your cheque taken from you before you even get it, it is really nice to get a lump of cash handed to you once a year. I love GST cheques too!!

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design