-
2008-03-18, 12:20 a.m.

It's hard to believe that it's been 10 years since it all happened.
10 years since the hardest period that my immediate family and I ever endured.
Nobody ever thought he'd make it out of that hospital bed. And here we are... 10 years later.
It's hard to believe it was so long ago. Today was the day in 1998 that schools were closed because of so much snow for the first time in my memory. I think I was happy that school was canceled just for the pure reason I didn't have to ride the school bus. And the next day, there were still no buses, and I convinced my Papa to NOT drive me to school, and I stayed home, and went to visit my dad. I poked my grandma with an orange knitting needle that day, I've felt bad about it to this day, even though I apologized instantly, and in recent years as well.
That was a scary point in my life, in every way you can think of.
I'm having such a difficult time trying to get out whay I've been planning to say for so long.
What else can I say other than, we made it?

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design