-
2007-08-28, 9:36 p.m.

So 63 days later... Here I am.
I've come to the conclusion that diaryland has been more or less abandoned, there is only one person on my list who has updated less than 3 monthes ago. Why am I still here? I'll never know. It's been 4 1/2 years and I just can't completely let go. Silly as it may be.
What a summer... It's been crazy.
I have 2 more days of work, then a long weekend of camping, a week to relax and then I begin another whole new part of my life, unversity: year 2. I'm taking full course loads for the first time ever. With the final necessary courses for my degree. I can't believe I'm so close to being done, Next summer I will have to take 5 semi-random classes (which most people refer to as options) and I will graduate, and *hopefully* get into my education program.. But really... I'll think about school next week... Right now, not so much.
I don't even really know where to begin, all the things I've thought and experienced this summer.
I feel like I've really put forth a me... who is closer to the silly happy go lucky person I used to be (although my immediate co workers may disagree, but Nathan can fucking jump up my ass and die :D) I've gotten pretty close to some people who I really feel like I can be 100% Alli around with no inhibitions. Just me... I dunno, it's so nice, just to get into a truck and say random stupid shit, and then laugh about it. I ACTUALLY sometimes get the feeling that people might really like me *gasp*
There have been weeks where we have definitely been stoned more days than not, where we have been way too messed up for our own good, drank too much just to laugh about it later. I have learned to love platonic friends and to hate aspects of people, but not hate them..
I wouldn't go as far as saying I've had a fantastic summer. But It's one I'm glad I did what I did, got closer to some people, and regret those that I have drifted from.
2 more days of work. I think I can handle it. 2 more days of second had smoke in the truck, and sitting too close to Chuck on the way out of the city in the mornings. But then again, 2 more days of pretty much my favourite people in the world, Chris and Courtney...
I went to Edmonton twice... we went camping and had one of the most amazing weekends of my life. I've taken several GB of photos. Cried at work on many occassions, but laughed until being on the verge of wetting my pants. I've spoken my mind and bit my tounge.
And apparently forgotten how to piece together my once half-decent words...
bleh

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design