!!!!
2006-08-20, 10:47 p.m.

So we just spent another weekend in the back country, not one night, and not in a campground, but I survived, surprisingly enough. Last night I was feeling pretty emotional and had myself a good cry in the tent before I joined the gruop, and then quickly realizing that a good storm was picking up, and I was scared shitless. So we got all organized and packed everything down, and no storm showed. So we got all cuddled up in our tent, and had a better talk than we have a loong time, working so hard and so much has left us both just drained and exhausted at the end of the day with little energy to discuss "us"
So today was the 3 year aniversary of a good friend of mines death. Everytime we're out camping I think of her, because she would have lovvved it out there. I miss her all the time, but times like that especially. So I walked out to the sand dune this morning, and wrote her name in the sand, and had a little moment of silent and another cry for her. Darren just stood there the whole time and held me.
So the hike back to the truck was long and hellish. But I made it..
So we're on the highway. And he ...
proposed!!! He just looked at me and said "Will you marry me?" I just sort of stared at him for a second and asked him "really?" (he's sort of a bullshitter a lot of the time so I have to stay on my toes) And he said yes, and I just nodded and said yes. It wasn't exactly how most girls would invision their proposal, but I realized it's much more US than anything else. We're random, sort of hippie-ish, we're not the rose petals and champage type. The new Sloan song was playing on the radio, and we were driving through the mountains.
He did tell me that he didn't have a ring, but that's ok, as much as I would like a big sparkling rock on my finger, it's not the important thing, and I'll get one sooner or later. And here's just a little something I've been working on tonight http://www.onetruemedia.com/shared?p=10ebe0a81014396cce9b34&skin_id=0&utm_source=otm&utm_medium=text_url (it'll have to copy and pasted)

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design