-
2006-07-20, 9:20 p.m.

The cats are going wild. They have been in everything all week, and just so fucking high strung.
They broke a plate today. It was a plate that belonged to my Uncle (he was actually my Mom's uncle, so my great uncle) I realized soon after I saw the broken plate, that today is the precise 3 year anniversary of his death. Which is sort of creepy. After he passed away and we went through all this stuff, I decided I wanted his plates, and my mom put them away for me for 2 1/2 years. I feel sort of devastated that one got broken. I'm hoping to be able to go to a thrift store or something and replace it and pretend it never happened. I feel so guilty... Those plates have been around for like 40 years, and I leave one on the counter and my stupid cats broke it.
I'm soo exhausted, but I think if I go to bed this early I'll wake up all disoriented and restless at like 11. So I'm trying to just chill out for a while.
Maybe I should go and read, after 5 1/2 monthes, I finished the book i was reading. FINALLY. And now I'm reading this book of Rosie O'Donnel's. It's interesting, and it's easy to read, so it's kind of hard to put down.
Tomorrow is going to be so fucking hot. And I'm not looking forward to it at all. I've only been on a mowing crew one day this week, and being who I am, I can't help but reinforce into my own head that it's because nobody else wants me on their crew. One of the younger guys was all excited this morning about beong on a really good crew. And it was the one I was on last thursday, and I was pretty disappointed to not be listed. It's not even that I WANTED to mow huntcliff today (BLEH) But I guess I just want to be wanted... It's that stupid "last kid picked in gym class" analogy. AGAIN.
Oh well. Then it's the weekend. I am pretty excited about that, 3 days weekends are awesome. What can I say.
Well Darren is playing something that he may or may not consider music on his guitar, and being exhausted, I'm a tad irritable (as always) so I best go read in bed before we exchange words that I will regret later. HEHEHE I brushed his hair all down flat with the cat brush and he looks like a Beatle/little boy. SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design