tim mcgraw-where the green grass grows
2004-05-18, 5:12 p.m.

x lanes, tail lights

Red ants marchin� into the night

They disappear to the left and right again

Another supper

From a sack

A 99 cent heart attak

I got a poundin� head and an achin� back

And the camels standin� in a big straw stack

Chorus:

I�m gonna live where the green grass grows

Watch my corn pop up in rows

Every night be tucked in close to you

Raise our kids where the good lord�s blessed

Point our rockin� chairs towards the west

And plant our dreams where the peaceful river cools

Where the green grass grows

Well I�m from

A map dot

A stop sign on a blacktop

I caught the first bus that I could hop from there

But all o� this glitter is gettin� dark

There�s concreate glowin� in the city park

I don�t know who my neighbors are

And there�s bars on the corner and bars on my heart

-

-

-

yes. i know it's country. and if you say a thing about it i'll kick you in the fucking head.

life - death


navigation
current
archives
profile

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design